CWA Local 3642 Meeting Minutes November 14, 2023

Called the meeting to order: 10:09 a.m.

Pledge of Allegiance

E-board in attendance: Tammy Scott, Deron Johnson, Tammy Hux, Nanette Daniels, Corey McLamb, Raven Johnson, Nancy McLemore.

Minutes from last membership meeting were read by Nanette Daniels.

Motion to accept the minutes: Raven Johnson & Karen Cabrera. Motion carried.

Financial reports for September and October were read by Nanette Daniels.

Motion to accept the financial report. Corey McLamb, Sharon Vaught. Motion carried.

New business:

Tammy Scott: I am so excited for our member to participate in our rally today at RDU airport. I have received an overwhelming response, and I am looking forward to seeing the pictures from the event today. I hate that I cannot be there but hope (referring to contract negotiations) to have a tentative agreement soon to vote on. I cannot thank our members enough for showing unity at its finest.

The election committee will now announce the winners of elections and advise again who won by acclimation. The committee will advise that all officers who won the election will be sworn in at the end of the meeting before adjournment. Karen Cabrera and Sharon Vaught will now take the floor as Co-Chairs of the election committee.

Election results are as follow:

President by acclimation--Tammy Scott

EVP by acclimation--Deron Johnson

Secretary/Treasurer by acclimation--Tammy Hux

Area VP OBR by acclimation--Corey McLamb

Area VP HBR--Raven Johnson

Area Reps OBR---Alan Creason and Sebrenda Clifton

Area Rep HBR--Nanette Daniels by accumulation.

Congratulation to all the newly elected officers to the e-board.

End of New business

Sebrenda Clifton and Joan Newsome White from our legislative committee attended the activist boot camp held by CWA National. Our local was reimbursed for their attendance. Sebrenda will report on this at our January 2024 meeting.

Please reach out to our Safety Committee Bernard Griffin or Alan Creason if you have any safety concerns.

Please keep our members and their families in your thoughts and prayers.

Wear Red drawing: and the winners is Kimberly Stubblefield and Sally Vogelberg.

Health and Safety drawing and the winner is Karen Cabrera.

Remember our rally today at 9628 Lumley Rd at 1 p.m. Please come out and support us.

All elected e-board officers to stay and be sworn in: Tammy Scott, Deron Johnson, Tammy Hux, Corey Mclamb, Raven Johnson, Alan Creason, Sebrenda Clifton and Nanette Daniels.

If you have questions or concerns about the election. Please contact Sharon Vaught and/or Karen Cabrera.

Is there anything anyone who would like to bring anything to the floor before we swear in the officers and adjourn the meeting.

Motion to adjourn Sharon Vaught and Corey Mclamb Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned 10:45