CWA Local 3642 Membership Meeting Minutes December 12, 2023

Meeting called to order at 6:15 p.m.

Pledge of Allegiance

E-board in attendance: Tammy Scott, Deron Johnson, Tammy Hux, Raven Johnson, Corey McLamb, Alan Creason and Nanette Daniels.

Minutes from last membership meeting read by Tammy Hux.

Motion to accept the meeting minutes for 11/14/23: Nanette Daniels & Corey McLamb (motion carried).

Financial report for November read by Tammy Hux.

Motion to accept the financial report: Corey McLamb & Raven Johnson (motion carried).

New business:

Tammy Scott

I'm very excited that last week the CWA-IBT bargaining team was able to reach a tentative agreement. with the company management. We worked long and hard, did our research, to come up with a contract that will give passenger service representatives the best one in the industry. I am positive that is what we've done with this TA. I'm going to go over some of the important issues that people are most concerned about tonight, but we'll have roadshows and Zoom meetings in the future with more details.

Questions:

- 1) Joan Newsome White: Is the signing bonus retro-active (meaning from the date the last contract ended)? No
- 2) Barbar Taylor: Does the shift differential stay the same? Yes
- 3) Kimberly Parker: Is MIA Res protected with the 75-mile radius? Yes, MIA Res adheres to the same radius.
- 4) Angela Santos made the comment that the newer employees are getting the higher percentage of a raise.
- 5) Robin Edwards: Is there no Mando on your day off? Correct, you will not have Mando on your day off. No future date Mando.

No report of committees

Please reach out to our Safety Committee Bernard Griffin or Alan Creason for any safety concerns.

Health and Welfare: Please keep our members and their families in your thoughts and prayers. This is a difficult time of the year for many.

Health and Safety membership drawing: Karen Cabrera

We will draw for two winners in the January meeting for the "Wear Red" in support of your bargaining team.

Does anyone have anymore questions?

Motion to adjourn: Deron Johnson

Second: Corey McLamb